One Family in Christ – Proclaiming the Gospel – Sharing God’s Love

Mount Calvary Lutheran Church is a congregation sharing the good news of Christ crucified for sinners. Our fellowship of members spreads the word of God through acts of faith, word and deed throughout Janesville and beyond.

We welcome you to join us for worship and for our many educational and fellowship opportunities.

LOOKING AHEAD—MARK YOUR CALENDARS!

  • Church Council Meeting                           Tuesday, Nov. 16 at 6:30 pm
  • Youth Group Thanksgiving Feast            Sunday, Nov. 21 at 5-8 pm
  • Thanksgiving Eve Worship                      Wednesday, Nov. 24 at 6:30 pm
  • Thanksgiving Day (Office Closed)                 Thursday, Nov. 25
  • Church Decorating (Outside & Narthex)      Saturday, Nov. 27 at 9:30 am
  • First Sunday in Advent                             Sunday, Nov. 28
  • Youth Group Christmas Bake Sale              Sunday, Dec. 12 at 9:00 am
  • Youth Group Christmas Bake Sale              Monday, Dec. 13 at 6:30 pm
  • Youth Christmas Party                             Sunday, Dec. 12 at 6-8 pm
  • Live Nativity                                              Sunday, Dec. 19 at 5-7 pm
  • 1st Family Movie Night                              Saturday, Jan. 15 at 5:30 pm
  • NEW!  5-7th Grade Youth Group Starts       Sunday, Jan. 30 at 4:30-5:30 pm
  • 2nd Family Movie Night                             Saturday, Feb. 12 at 5:30 pm
  • Red Cross Blood Drive                              Tuesday, Feb. 22 at 10-3 pm
  • Trivia Night – Youth Group Fundraiser  Saturday, Feb. 26 at 6:00 pm

Service Times

Weekly services:

Sunday: 9:00AM (In-Person and streamed to Facebook)
Monday: 6:30PM (In-Person)

ADVENT MIDWEEK SERVICES

Wednesday, December   1st – 11:30am & 7:00pm

Wednesday, December   8th – 11:30am & 7:00pm

Wednesday, December 15th – 11:30am & 7:00pm

CHRISTMAS EVE “CANDLELIGHT” SERVICE

Friday, December 24th – 5:30pm

CHRISTMAS DAY SERVICE

Saturday, December 25th – 9:00am

NEW YEAR’S EVE SERVICE

Friday, December 31st – 6:30pm